Banner and Sign Petition

Please take a moment to: Sign Our Petition

Board of Directors

SCOTIA RAIL DEVELOPMENT SOCIETY Board of Directors 2022-2023

CO-CHAIR/SECRETARY Mary Senecal-MacPherson
CO-CHAIR Jason Morrison
TREASURER Charlie MacLean
DIRECTORS Andrew Pittman, Dan MacDonald, Don Rowe, Hugh Toner, Jim Guy, Jim Kehoe, Roger Taylor, Shannon Campbell

Posted in News

Our Mission Is Fivefold:

  1. Explore various options for continuation of the rail service to Sydney, Cape Breton
  2. Demonstrate the vital importance regionally in order to support the continuation of the rail link to Sydney, Cape Breton
  3. Support efforts to ensure continuation of the rail link to Sydney, Cape Breton
  4. Secure in perpetuity the right of way of the line
  5. Demonstrate that rail transport is the most affordable and environmentally friendly land transport for climate change

Scotia Rail eNewsletter

Get on the list for our Scotia Rail eNewsletter

Our eNewsletter will be send out approximately every 2 months.


Facebook Posts